2024 - 2026 Executive Commitee Candidates

Greetings TABSE members. It is with great pleasure that we introduce you to the TABSE candidates who are running to seek election on the TABSE Executive Board in January 2024. Candidates are listed by the position they seek in alphabetical order with their short biography and photo. Election ballots will be emailed to members in good standing only, as of January 1, 2024, for your casting of votes. Results of the elections will be shared at the TABSE State Conference in February 2024. We introduce at this time to you the following candidates seeking election to the TABSE Executive Board 2024 – 2026.

Dr. Demeka Simmons

Dr. Demeka Simmons - Recording Secretary (Uncontested)

Dr. Demeka Simmons has been a long-standing member of HAABSE, TABSE, and NABSE. She has actively volunteered her skills at the local and state levels performing various duties including those of Recording Secretary and chair of Moments with Mentor. Currently, Dr. Simmons serves as the TABSE Recording Secretary. Dr. Simmons has had the esteemed pleasure of being TABSE 2019 Assistant Principal of the Year and NABSE Principal of the Year in 2021. If re-elected her focus would be to continue to grow and work collectively with the board and members on approaches to improve the role of Recording Secretary as well as continue to note all the ways HAABSE, TABSE, and NABSE have been instrumental in her professional and personal life.

Dr. Corina Bullock

Dr. Corina Bullock - Treasurer

My name is Dr. Corina Bullock, and my desire is to serve you as your next treasurer. I am honest, reliable, detail-oriented, and an avid problem-solver. For the past 13 years, I have worked untiringly and diligently at the state and local levels in the capacity of financial secretary, decorating events chairperson, and First Timers co- chairperson. During my tenure as the financial secretary, I was responsible for reporting and updating the membership. I availed myself to members in responding and resolving questions/concerns in a welcoming and timely manner. My reports were accurate, prompt, and thorough. I love to serve

Mr. Brian Roberson

Mr. Brian Roberson - Parliamentarian

Brian Roberson, who currently serves as the TABSE Parliamentarian, has spent the last decade serving in roles, supporting students and educators across the Houston area. He has been a school administrator since 2016. Before becoming an administrator, Mr. Roberson was a high school Special Education teacher and coach in Cypress-Fairbanks ISD and Spring ISD. In 2022, Mr. Roberson was named NABSE and HAABSE Principal of the Year. Mr. Roberson earned a B.S. in Communication and an M. Ed in Educational Technology Leadership from Lamar University and is pursuing his doctoral in Educational Leadership from Baylor University.

Mrs. Carla Mills Windfont

Mrs. Carla Mills Windfont - Parliamentarian

Carla Mills Windfont is a Special Education Instructional Specialist in Galena Park ISD. She is a member of NABSE, TABSE, and HAABSE. She is currently serving as a board member for TEPI, developed under the parent organization of TABSE, and TABSE Historian, former TABSE Chaplain, school governance member for HAABSE, and past-chair for the National Black Council of the NASB. She continues to advocate for public education.

2024 - 2026 Executive Committee Candidates

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top