Dr. Latonya Goffney

[vc_row padding_top=”0″][vc_column][vc_column_text css=”.vc_custom_1508868452373{margin-bottom: 10px !important;}”]

Dr. LaTonya Goffney Named 2017 TASB Superintendent of the Year

[/vc_column_text][vc_column_text]10.07.2017 — TASB has named LaTonya Goffney, superintendent of Lufkin ISD, the 2017 Superintendent of the Year. Her win was announced October 7 at the TASA/TASB Convention in Dallas.

Goffney was selected from a group of state finalists that included Robert Jaklich, Victoria ISD, Region 3; Judd Marshall, Mount Pleasant ISD, Region 8; Thomas Randle, Lamar CISD, Region 4; and Jim Vaszauskas, Mansfield ISD, Region 11.

Noted by the selection committee were her focus on transparency, removing barriers, and sharing best practices for continuous improvement in the district. Also noted were the community forums and state-of-the-district breakfasts to gather input and share progress.[/vc_column_text][vc_gallery type=”grid” images=”4064,4065,4066,4057,4058,4059,4060,4061,4062,4063″ grid_number=”5″ gap=”small” css=”.vc_custom_1507744281498{margin-bottom: 5px !important;}”][vc_column_text]

Read more…


Scroll to Top